Faith in Action

I really enjoyed the message today. It totally confirmed what I’ve been doing. One of the things mentioned was that you have to have faith and believe in what you’re doing. Now faith without action or works is worthless. Faith and action go hand in hand. You can’t have one without the other and expect to see those things not seen come to fruition. For instance, if you believe that you’re going to get a job, but you make no move to get out and look for a job or put in applications, you’re spinning your wheels and will more than likely remain jobless.

Once you believe, you have to put that belief…that faith in action. I believe that one day I’m going to be published. Now if I spent my days not writing or querying agents or publishers, then I’m essentially all talk and no action. But these last few weeks, I’ve been putting my faith in action. I’ve been writing more, plotting and editing, creating my author platform and attempting to be more strategic in how I go about my writing career because its something that I truly do want and believe in.

So I would encourage you to have faith and believe in whatever it is that you desire to do. And once you’ve done that, start working to put that faith in action. Take the next step into making your dreams come true.

Leave a Reply

