Need You Now Book Release: June 28

I’ve been silent over the last few months, but for a good reason.Writing! My debut novel Need You Now finally made it through the editing phase, received a beautiful cover and a release date of June 28, 2017. This whole experience has been surreal to me, as if I have been walking around in a dream, watching my life play out before my very eyes. Since I was eleven years old, I had always wanted to be a writer. I remember getting calluses on the middle finger of my right hand, because I would press down extremely hard on my ink pen or pencil in a desperate attempt to get the words in my head on paper. I would spend hours writing short stories and poetry. In a way, I’m a little upset with myself for waiting so long to achieve my dream and yet I’m so proud of myself for not giving up. My heart is filled with so much joy right now, it could burst. Just a few moments ago, my mom called to tell me that a box with copies of her book arrived on her doorstep. This is happening people! And I’m so thankful to God for giving me this gift, and the spirit to continue to press toward my goal.

Leave a Reply

